September 2, 2014

Subscriber Login

All-MAC baseball, softball teams announced PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, May 18, 2013 12:14 AM

The Delphos Herald


The Midwest Athletic Conference has named its all-league baseball and softball units for 2013, as voted on by the coaches.

In baseball, Minster senior pitcher was named the Player of the Year.

Joining Niemeyer on the first unit are St. John’s senior pitcher Curtis Geise; Coldwater’s quintet of senior pitcher Christian Schramm, senior Matt Selhorst, junior Mitch Heyne, sophomore Brody Hoying and freshman Malave Bettinger; the Minster quartet of seniors Devon Poeppelman, Jay Eilerman and Andrew Knapke and junior Ethan Wolf; Marion Local senior Kyle Mescher and freshman Aaron Nietfeld; New Bremen senior pitcher Clay Bertke and senior David Zirkle; Parkway senior Brandon Moorman and junior Austin Adams; St. Henry senior Derek Rindler and junior pitcher Jeff Paul; Versailles’ senior Kyle Niekamp and junior Damien Richard; Fort Recovery junior Jacob Muhlenkamp; and New Knoxville sophomore Adam Howe.

Co-Coaches of the Year are Brian Harlamert, Coldwater; and Mike Wiss, Minster.

On the second unit are Coldwater juniors in pitcher Grant Muhlenkamp, Drew Otten and Adam Klosterman; Versailles’ senior pitcher Kyle Niekamp, junior pitcher Craig Langenkamp and senior Mike Rutschilling; Fort Recovery junior Blake Boughman and freshman hurler Jackson Hobbs; New Knoxville senior Jake Allen; Parkway senior Jack Roth; and St. Henry junior Garrett Stout.

On the honorable-mention list are: St. John’s - senior centerfielder/pitcher Andrew Metzger, senior shortstop/second base Troy Warnecke and senior catcher Ryan Buescher; Coldwater - Derek Thobe; Fort Recovery - Chad Schroer; Marion Local - Dustin Rethman; Minster - Brandon Hoying, Clay Brown; New Bremen - Luke Schwieterman, Alex Feltz; Parkway - Jordan Stephenson, Jarret O’Neil, Cody Depweg, Cain Ponstler; St. Henry - Briar Holloman, Alex Post, Andrew Lundvall; Versailles - Jace Barga, Mike Davidson, Mitch Gigandet, Lee Ruhenkamp.

In softball, Kayla McEldowney of Versailles was named Player of the Year and her coach, Mechelle Heitkamp, Coach of the Year.

Others on the first unit are Lady Tiger teammates Madison Monnin (senior), Rachel Kremer (junior) and sophomore pitcher Rachel Wenning; the Minster trio of junior pitcher Kayla Richard, junior Marissa Conrad and sophomore Regan Hahn; the Parkway threesome of seniors Kylie Snyder and Lindsey Walls and junior hurler Sierra Fent; Marion Local senior Megan Keuther and junior Mindy Puthoff; St. Henry senior McKinzie Kessen and junior Ally Mikesell; Coldwater junior Kelsey Koesters; Fort Recovery junior Jackie Fullenkamp; and New Bremen senior Caitlyn Everhart.

On the second team are the New Bremen trio of senior pitcher Kristin Sprague, senior Haley Moeller and junior Julie Brown; Marion Local junior Megan Wendel; Minster sophomore Alexis Robinson; Parkway sophomore Zoey Pond; and Versailles’ freshman Kristin Langston.

Honorable Mention: Coldwater: Jenna Black, Kim Hosbach; Fort Recovery: Janelle Schwieterman, Ashley Homan; Marion Local: Katie Elking, Allison Rosenbeck, Kristi Moorman; Minster: Michaela Goettomoeller; New Bremen: Meagan Brandt, Emily Niekamp; Parkway: Rachel King, Kayla Walls, Ashlynn Henderson, Terra Walls, Olivia Smith; St. Henry: Danielle Uhlenhake, Cara Brockman; Versailles: Sam Kremer, Megan Murphy, Hannah Knopp, Miranda Huddle.


Add comment

Security code